Sat. Dec 4th, 2021

    It has been agreed upon that DAAD cooperates with Tanzanian-German Centre for Eastern African Legal Studies by offering up to 5 In-Country/In-Region Scholarships for Master studies at Tanzanian-German Centre for Eastern African Legal Studies (TGCL) for the intake 2021

    Deadline: 15th December 2020.

    About the Award: As part of the „In-Country/In-Region Scholarship Programme“ DAAD offers scholarships for PhD and Master studies. The programme is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and aims at university staff in the first line, without neglecting the public sector demand of academically trained personnel.

    The target group for scholarships are graduates from Sub-Saharan Africa with a first academic degree who want to pursue Master’s courses, either

    • in their home country In-Country scholarships are aimed at students who study in their home country or in the country for which they have a residence permit.)

    or –

    • in another Sub-Saharan African country

    (In-Region scholarships are aimed at students who want to participate in a
    study programme in a country of their home region (here: Tanzania/outside
    their home country).

    Eligible Field(s): • Master’s in laws (LLM)

    Type: Master’s

    Eligibility: Applicants must meet the following DAAD criteria:

    • have successfully completed generally a three-year university Bachelor’s degree with above average results (at least: Second Class/Upper Division)
    • clearly show motivation and strong commitment
    • have thorough knowledge of the language of instruction
    • have generally completed their last university degree not more than 6 years ago at the time of application
    • must be nationals or permanent residents of a Sub-Saharan African country
    • should generally be a) staff member of a public university, b) candidate considered for teaching or research staff recruitment, c) from the public sector and/or d) Alumni of the DAFI-programme

    Female applicants and candidates from less privileged regions or groups are especially encouraged to participate in the programme.
    Scholarships are initially granted for one year and can be extended to a maximum of the regular period of study upon receipt of an application for extension. Scholars must demonstrate satisfactory progress before an extension is granted.

    Please note: Tanzanian-German Centre for Eastern African Legal Studies (TGCL) might have additional requirements for admission to the university.

    Eligible Countries: sub-Saharan African countries

    To be Taken at (Country): Tanzanian-German Centre for Eastern African Legal Studies (TGCL), Tanzania

    Number of Awards: 5

    Value of Award:

    • Tuition Fees*
    • Study and research allowance
    • Printing allowance
    • Monthly Scholarship (Accommodation, Food etc.)
    • Travel allowance (In-Region only)
    • Health Insurance (In-Region only)

    Duration of Award: The duration of the Master programme is generally one year (regular period of studies) and is usually starting in November 2021

    How to Apply: The application process contains two steps. Please be aware of the DAAD application deadline as well as TGCL’s deadline.

    • It is important to go through all application requirements in the Award Webpage (see Link below) before applying.

    Visit Award Webpage for Details

    Follow us on Social Media
    Share this post/page on social media
    41 thought on “Tanzanian-German Centre for Eastern African Legal Studies (TGCL) Scholarships 2021 for African Students”
    1. В© 2021 Chelsea FC. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission. Puoi vedere la versione Italian su UEFA Nations League All Match time is in your local timezone(+00:00). You can also view all of this weekend’s fixtures. UEFA Nations League Oddspedia helps you to see all of the best odds offered across matches in the English Premier League. This is the biggest and best football league in England, featuring the best teams that the country has to offer. As the most-watched league in the world, this league really does attract lots of world-class players and is always incredibly popular with bookmakers. MeГЎin NГЎisiГєnta SeirbhГ­se PoiblГ­ na hГ‰ireann The final table can be found below. The top four positions will head directly to the UEFA Champions League in 2021-22, fifth place heads to 2021-22 Europa League, and 18th, 19th and 20th places are relegated to EFL Championship. Chelsea's next six: Aussies can watch the Manchester United vs Manchester City live stream on Optus Sport, which has the rights to all 380 Premier League games this season. Optus can be accessed via a dedicated mobile or tablet app, and also on Chromecast and Apple TV — plus it costs a very reasonable $14.99 AUD per month. An Annual Pass is also available for $139 AUD/year, but a current offer knocks that back to a bargain $99 AUD. As mentioned earlier, Manchester City haven’t beaten Manchester United since April 2019, but are currently undefeated in 17 of their last 19 away matches. United, though, have kept a clean sheet in five of their last six games against City in all competitions. There were just four shots on target recorded during that game at Old Trafford, from two teams that have scored on average two goals per outing this term. They also clashed in the League Cup in January, where City edged an equally turgid game 2-0 at Old Trafford.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.