Mattco free books and updates

The management of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile -Ife, have, on Tuesday, March 7, inaugurated the new students’ union executives for the 2021/2022 parliamentary session six months after elections. The institution’s vice-chancellor Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede swore in the new executives at the Afrika Amphi Theatre of the university.

The ceremony also had in attendance the Public Relations Officer of the university, Mr. Abiodun Olanrewaju; the Dean of Student Affairs, Professor Isiaka Aransi, and other officials of the university.

OAU inaugurates SUG executives four years after its disbandment

Recall that the students’ union had its elections in September 2021 after the lifting of a four-year ban placed on its activities since 2017 by the authorities of the university.

The sworn-in members of the central executive council include the President of the union, Olayiwola Folahan Festus; Vice President, Aworanti Salvation Grace; Secretary-General, Odewale Samuel Damilare;  Assistant Secretary-General, Abdul Ganiyu Ismail Shina; Public Relations Officer, Ogunperi Taofeek Olalekan; Director of Socials, Adeboye Olamilekan Yakub; Director of Sports, Ogundana Ayotunde; Financial Secretary, Oluwasegun Abiola Joy; and the Welfare Officer, Dada Arafat Modupe.

Follow us on Social Media
Share this post/page on social media

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: